Are you passionate about handbells?

Do you have a lot of helpful opinions or a ton of great ideas?

Would you like the chance to help ALGEHR and bells in Alberta grow bigger, better and even more fantastic?

ALGEHR is looking for new Board members at-large to help plan, organize and shape the future of bells in Alberta.

If you (or someone you know) might be interested, please contact Fiona Bamforth at


Fiona Bamforth, President

Tammy-Jo Mortensen, VP North

Sharon Vogrinetz, Treasurer

Judy AtLee, Secretary

Rhoda Murray, SEF Grant

Margaret Dunkerley, VP South

Lucy Graham, Membership

Emmy Okazawa-Bortolin, Past President
Peal Editor
Social Media
John Nelson Award

Cathy Larson, Fred Merrett Award for New Compositions
Stan Morris Award

Fiona Miller, Discovery 2021